Super Smash Bros. Brawl

What actually is the hassle about getting this game?

This Wii game has been highly anticipated from when kit was first announced, it came out a couple of years after the Nintendo released and it is a collector’s gem as it features many of the characters that Nintendo has made over from when it has first started (as well as two special characters not made by Nintendo ‘Sonic-Sega’ and ‘Snake- Konami’). All of these characters can battle out against each other but only a maximum of four players can play (where you can play between 1-4 players offline or 1-2 players online and the other one or two people from the online joins as well). Many of the characters that you can’t play as (that Nintendo or the other supporting companies have created) are collectable trophies in the game that can be obtained either through completing in-game achievements or picking up in the Solo Mode- Subspace Emissary. You can choose to play a brawl, the single player mode or even a coin shooter where you can attempt to collect trophies to add to your accumulating stash.

Characters that you can play as (legally without trying to hack the game):

  • Sonic
  • Snake
  • Mario
  • Peach
  • ROB
  • Bowser
  • Ganondorf
  • Wario
  • Luigi
  • Marth
  • Ike
  • Ness
  • Lucas
  • Pit
  • Diddy Kong
  • Donkey Kong
  • Zelda/ Sheik
  • Link
  • Toon Link
  • Pokemon Trainer
  • MetaKnight
  • Kirby
  • King Dedede
  • Captin Olimar
  • Captin Falcon
  • Pikachu
  • Jigglypuff
  • Fox McCloud
  • Falco
  • Wolf
  • Yoshi
  • Ice Climbers
  • Lucario
  • Samus/ Zero Suit Samus
  • Mr Game and Watch

Not all of these characters can be played straightaway, you either need to play a certain amount of hours on the normal brawl mode and when you rack up enough time then the new character challenges you, upon defeating them, they are added to your character roster.

Liked it
Leave a Reply
comments powered by Disqus